Restaurant Tax Grant

The primary purpose of the Restaurant Tax Grant is to promote tourism as set out by the Utah State Statute and the County Council. The Summit County Council established the Restaurant Tax Advisory Committee to investigate, advise, and recommend the best uses of the funds collected from this tax. The committee is governed by the enabling Statutes and its bylaws.

The Summit County Restaurant Tax Committee (SCRTC) is comprised of the following individuals:

Name & Position
Residence Email Phone
Donnie Novelle
Park City 435-659-8567
Teri Whitney
Park City 435-640-3743
Lorrie Hogan - Secretary
Oakley 801-791-8924
Jodie Rogers - Vice Chair
Park City 435-962-0440
Brooke Hontz - Chair
Park City 435-640-1941
Sally Tauber
Park City 435-901-1105
Rick Anderson
Park City 435-640-6444
Eileen Dunn
Kamas 435-640-6344
Alex Natt
Park City 435-640-8569
Annette Singleton - Ex Officio
Summit County 435-336-3025
Matt Jensen - Ex Officio
Summit County 435-336-3041
The following web-links provide the necessary documents and detailed information necessary for applying for the Restaurant Tax Grant:

How to Apply

  1. Save your application and supporting documents in one PDF file.
  2. Name the file as follows: “2017 REST GRANT - ”.
  3. Submit the one, consolidated file using the “Upload Restaurant Tax Grant Application” button on this website. THERE IS NO SIZE LIMIT TO THE FILE.
  4. Retain confirmation email for your records.